13/12/2018 | Industry, Ingredients, International, Particulars

Barry Callebaut: Patrick De Maeseneire reelected as Chairman

The ordinary Annual General Meeting 2018 of Barry Callebaut AG was held in Zurich-Oerlikon. All motions were adopted as proposed by the Board of Directors, including the reelection of Patrick De Maeseneire as Chairman and the election of Suja Chandrasekaran, Angela Wei Dong and Markus Neuhaus as new Board members. The Board of Directors also honoured James (Jim) Donald, Board member since 2008 and Chairman of the Nomination & Compensation Committee since 2012, who had decided to step down from these functions following his recent appointment to President & CEO of Albertsons Companies, one of the largest supermarket chains in North America. All other Board members, namely Patrick De Maeseneire, Fernando Aguirre, Jakob Baer, Nicolas Jacobs, Elio Leoni Sceti, Timothy Minges and Juergen Steinemann were reelected for another term of office of one year.